Dauphin to host MHSAA Provincials

The Manitoba High School Athletic Association Curling Provincials are being hosted in Dauphin February 23-25, 2017.


Making his first appearance in the MHSAA provincials will be Nolan Hadway’s team of Jonathan Kohan, Brett Werbiski, Lawson Yates and Steven Zurba. Hadway defeated the Carter Williamson rink of Steven Zurba, Zach Zurba and Luke Davidson in a best of 3 series to represent the Dauphin Clippers.

Making her fourth straight appearance at the MHSAA provincials will be the Hanne Jensen rink of Lauryn Kuzyk, Sara Kohan, Emma Jensen and Renee Desroches. Jensen won by acclamation as no other girls teams at the DRCSS challenged them.

Draw times and a link to the website for live scoring will be provided at a later date.

Leave a Reply